2nd Annual Directors Guild of Great Britain DGGB Awards (2005)

  • United Kingdom
  • 2005
7.7 out of 10


The 2nd Annual Directors Guild of Great Britain DGGB Awards and Interviews backstage with the recipients, honorees and presenters of the Awards Show 2005. The Lifetime Achievement Award presented via satellite to Theatre and Film Dir


Name Role
Pedro Almodóvar Self - Nominee
Simon Russell Beale Self - Presenter
Cliff Bestall Self - Nominee 'Ethiopia: A Journey with Michael Buerk'
Nick Broomfield Self - Presenter
Frank Budgen Self - Nominee 'Sony PlayStation 2 Mountain'
Jonny Campbell Self - Nominee 'Spooks' Series 3 Episode 1
Craig Cash Self - Nominee 'Early Doors' Series 2 Episode 6
Ned Chaillet Self - Nominee for Outstanding Achievement in Radio
Patrick Collerton Self - Nominee 'The Boy Whose Skin Fell Off'
Bill Condon Self - Winner International Film 'Kinsey'
Richard Coyle Self - Presenter
Alan Cumming Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Adam Curtis Self - Winner Television Documentary 'The Power of Nightmares-Baby It's Cold Outside'
Josef d'Bache-Kane Interviewer
Gaëlle Denis Self - Nominee 'City Paradise'
Clint Eastwood Self - Nominee
Bryan Forbes Self - Presenter
Jamie Foxx Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Romola Garai Self - Presenter
Gael García Bernal Self - Presenter
Jeremy Gilley Self - Nominee 'Peace One Day'
Michel Gondry Self - Nominee 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind'
Michael Grandage Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Brendan Grant Self - Winner Short Film 'London Fields Are Blue'
Jake Gyllenhaal Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Toby Haynes Self - Nominee 'Coming Up The Baader Meinhoff Gang Show'
Agnès Jaoui Self - Nominee
Jon Jones Self - Winner 30-Minute Television 'The Alan Clark Diaries' Episode 2
Jeffrey Katzenberg Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Mike Leigh Self - Nominee & Presenter
Adrian Lester Self - Presenter
Eric Lynne Self - Nominee 'HSBC Hole In One'
Dirk Maggs Self - Nominee for Outstanding Achievement in Radio
Eddy Marshall Self - Nominee 'The Wreck of The Marie Celeste'
Simon McBurney Self - Honouree 'Outstanding Achievement in Theatre'
Janet McTeer Self - Presenter
Shane Meadows Self - Winner British Film 'Dead Men's Shoes'
Sam Mendes Self - Lifetime Achievement Award
Roger Michell Self - Nominee
Justin Molotnikov Self - Nominee 'Shoebox Zoo' Episode 1
Jane Morgan Self - Honouree for Outstanding Achievement in Radio
Mark Mylod Self - Nominee 'Shameless' Episode 1
Bharat Nalluri Self - Nominee 'Hustle' Series 1 Episode 1
Paul Newman Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Mike Nichols Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Pawel Pawlikowski Self - Winner
Bernadette Peters Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Natalie Press Self - Presenter
Corin Redgrave Self - Presenter
Leo Regan Self - Winner Television Movie / Mini Series 'Comfortably Numb'
Beryl Richards Self - Nominee 'My Life as a Popat
Walter Salles Self - Winner Foreign Language Film 'Diarios de Motocicleta - The Motocycle Diaries'
Martin Scorsese Self - Nominee
Adrian Shergold Self - Nominee 'Dirty Filthy Love'
Christopher Smith Self - Accepting for Bill Condon 'Kinsey'
Kevin Spacey Self - Presenter
Steven Spielberg Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
John Strickland Self - Winner 60-Minute Television 'Bodies' Episode 1
Mark Strong Self - Presenter
Pete Travis Self - Nominee 'Omagh'
Malcolm Venville Self - Winner Commercial 'NHS Kids Anti-Smoking'
Zoë Wanamaker Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Emily Watson Self - Sam Mendes Tribute
Michael Winner Self - Master of Ceremonies
Kar-Wai Wong Self - Nominee '2046'
David Yates Self - Nominee 'Sex Traffic'
Ivan Zachariás Self - Nominee 'Smirnoff Matrioshka'
Vanessa Zachos Self - Presenter

Movies like 2nd Annual Directors Guild of Great Britain DGGB Awards are available from DVD Locker

Ready to find out more about DVD Locker?